Webinars

2020- OROS releases a series of webinars in the coming months

Webinars are web-based seminars provided by our vibration experts with free registration.

May / June2020 - NVH assessment and optimization for EVs and HEVs

[North America] May 28, 2020 – 10am and 2pm (GMT-4:00) US EDT

 

[Europe] May 28, 2020 – 4pm (GMT+2:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienne

 

[Asia, Europe] June 2, 2020
9am Central European Summer

12:30 pm IST Indian Time
3:00 pm China Time
4:00 pm Japan Time

 

e-NVH signature of electric motors highly depends on motor characteristics. Specific tools are therefore required to quickly identify and solve e-NVH issues during acquisition and office analysis. Discover all about it in this webinar!

 

Register (click below)

June 2020 - Acoustic comfort optimization based on an innovative TPA method (Transfer Path Analysis)

June 25, 2020 – 10am and 2pm US Eastern Coast Time

 

Noise and vibration challenges: trains, planes, cars… : all means of transport are affected by noise and vibration challenges.

To reduce noise, actions can be implemented either at the source, on its transfer path, or at the level of final emission into the passengers’ ears.

Discover an innovative TPA analysis maximizing gains in testing performance in this webinar session.

 

Register

 

June 25, 2020 – 10am US EST

June 25, 2020 –  2pm US EST

July 2020 - Turbomachinery Vibration Analysis

July 30, 2020 – 10am and 2pm US Eastern Coast Time

 

Imbalance, misalignment, rubs, rotor instability, and resonances on Turbomachinery: What tools to capture and solve them?

 

Register

 

July 30, 2020 – 10am US EST

July 30, 2020 –  2pm US EST

August 2020 - FFT Basics - Noise and Vibration Theoretical - The Basics of Signal Processing

August 27, 2020 – 10am and 2pm US Eastern Coast Time

 

What are the basic mechanical phenomena and their main behavior? How vibration and sound are generated and propagated? How to measure this phenomena and which instrument could be used? This course also includes the basics for signal acquisition and analysis.

 

Register

 

August 27, 2020 – 10am US EST

August 27, 2020 –  2pm US EST

September 2020 - NVGate Tips and Tricks

September 24, 2020 – 10am and 2pm US Eastern Coast Time

 

Register

 

September 24, 2020 – 10am US EST

September 24, 2020 –  2pm US EST

PAST - NVGate V12 – What’s New?

OROS releases a major version of its noise and vibration platform: NVGate V12.

To make your job easier, we propose a web-based seminar to discover the latest functions and improvements.

This webinar is past. It is available as a replay. Please contact us to get it. webinars@oros.com.